SSC CGL Syllabus 2017

SSC is a Staff Selection Commission which was first established in 1975. It is an Examination that conducts various posts for selecting staff in Group B and Group C. The SSC CGL consists four tier of Examination and its notification date is on 16 May 2017. To apply for this Examination you can submit your application online before the last date of submission.SSC CGL

SSC CGL Exam is an Examination which is conducted in every year by launching a different kind of test to recruit candidates for various posts. To get updated for Notification please does visit the websites regularly and keep updated for this Exam. It is conducted by two exams preliminary exam and Main exam.

Below we have given the detailed for SSC CGL Syllabus of 2017 which will help you to know the process of Examination in detailed. Basically, SSC CGL examination conducts four tier of Exam with various posts. Stick on this post to know the Exam pattern and syllabuses of 2017.

SSG CGL 2017 Pattern of Exam

SSC is an examination that combined Graduate Level consists of Four Tier. The first two exam Tier- l and Tier – ll are an online examination and the third Tier is a written examination and the fourth Tier test is the Computer Skill test. SSC CGL Exam Tier One has a time limit within 60 minutes need to complete the descriptive paper in English/Hindi. And Also the Exam carries Negative marking for giving the wrong answer will deduct 0.5 marks and there are no cut off marks while selection in any Tier of SSC CGL Examination.

You should Try This:  Nobel Prize Winner 2017

SSC CGL Syllabus 2017

SSC CGL conducts four Tier of Examination with different type of syllabus to know see the post given below;-

  1. SSC CGL Tier 1 Syllabus 2017 – It is a preliminary Examination that needs to give in online mode for General Awareness, Reasoning, Quantitative Aptitude and English language contain total marks 200 need to complete in 60 minutes and also has negative marking for attempting the wrong answer per question 0.5 marks.
  1. SSC CGL Tier 2 Syllabus 2017 – It is an Objective Multiple Choice exams conducted in online mode. The syllabus that has been asked for Mains Exam is Quantitative Aptitude, English language, Comprehension, Statistics, and General Studies. This Examination consists of 200 marks and it must be completed in 2 hours 40 minutes. Each wrong answers of question will deduct 0.25 marks.
  1. SSC CGL Tier 3 Syllabus 2017 – It is a written examination where they take a test to know the writing skills of the candidates in descriptive paper English/ Hindi. It is an offline mode of examination where candidates need to write essays, application, précis, letters, etc. This examination carries 100 total marks and the time limit is 60 minutes.
  1. SSC CGL Tier 4 Syllabus 2017 – It is an examination where they test the skill sets that required for Government post in the country. This exam conducts two type of test that is- DEST, and CPT.

DEST- It stands for Data Entry Speed Test; in this test, they check the typing speed of candidates. They are given an essay in English to type on the computer of 2000 words which they need to complete in 15 minutes.

CPT- It stands for Computer Proficiency Test; this test has three modules that are most important for this examination that is: word processing, Generation of Slides, and Spreadsheets. Commission demands candidates to be proficient in this for the post CSS.

These were the syllabus for SSC CGL 2017. Remain updated for the Notification by visiting the page of SSC websites to get more information about the examination.


SSC CGC is an examination which is conducted every year for the recruitment of candidates in various posts. Remain updated to know the notification of examination by visiting their websites and prepare well for exam by the syllabus that is given above. Hope the above post helped you in giving the information about SSC CGC syllabus 2017.

Try This:
SSC CGL Tier 1 Exam 2017: Check Result, Exam, Date Notification Online

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *